Miniature Hair Dryer Will Suffice, If I Opt for a Buzz Cut

5 May

In honor of Kentucky Derby Day, I give you the thoroughbred of hair dryers and the Shetland Pony of hair dryers.

I have very long, very thick hair.  My hair stylist is convinced my last name is Kardashian.  If I go to sleep with wet hair, I wake up with wet hair (incidentally, itchy, wet hair).  So don’t give me any crap; I’m taking a hair dryer on the Big Trip.  That being said, I do plan on cutting my hair short and seriously thinning it out.  And I did shop for a very little hair dryer to take with me (besides, my current one isn’t dual voltage).

I decided on the BaByliss Pro TT, which I purchased on Amazon for $24.95.  I took one look at it and was like, “no freaking way; this thing isn’t going to dry my nose hairs.”  Tonight, I tried it out.  It’s not winning any awards, folks.  But I guess it did get the job done, slowly but surely.  Plus, it is reallllly small and lightweight (as you can see in the photo below, the handle even folds down… making it smaller than my damn hair brush… hmm).  And it’s relatively quiet.

I will most definitely continue to use my current, amazing Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer until the moment of departure itself.

It’s starting to soak in that this funny hair dryer thing is but one (and a small one at that) of many sacrifices that I will make in the coming year.  Oh, dear.  Now, can we discuss the merits of bringing a travel hair straightener?

Leave a Reply

