Let Freedom Ring!

13 Nov

Hi guys!  Remember me?

No?  How about now:

Okay, good.  I ran into a little problem during the past three weeks in China.

It’s called government censorship.  Facebook, Twitter, Google, and THIS BLOG (can you believe it?!) are all blocked.

The flags aren’t even allowed to fly free . They are strapped down, too.

Thankfully, I’m now back in the free world (just barely… Hong Kong!).  Over the next couple days or so, I’ll attempt to transform the scribbles in my journal into blog posts.  Until then, I will just say that a lot of stuff happened in China.

For instance, I ate a bunch of quasi-identifiable stuff:

I went to the bathroom in a lot of disgusting places:

I wore a giant green condom:

I signed this contract:

I’m the worst lawyer ever.

And just tonight, in Hong Kong, I swung a 1 AM bargain from the Egyptian guy at the doner kebab place with some interesting, if dubious, logic that “America is a friend to Egypt.”

Let’s just say the Dutchie and the Aussies with me did not get a deal.

I think that about covers the highlights.  The details in a bit.

One Response to “Let Freedom Ring!”

  1. Anonymous November 13, 2012 at 3:11 pm #

    Glad to hear from you, I was beginnig to think that “Bangkok had you.” Stay safe out there and watch out for the Chinese agents, who are probably still on your tail.

Leave a Reply

